Registration closes one week before event. Please contact us for more information.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Supporting Diabetic Clients: A webinar with Alisa Herriman

May 11 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm EDT

$40.00

Wednesday May 11th @ 1pm EST (2pm AST/ 12pm CST, 10am PST) via Zoom

*Recorded for playback*

Diabetes can be tricky to navigate outside pregnancy, let alone during pregnancy!

In this 75-minute class, Nutritionist Alisa Herriman (facilitator of Doula Canada’s Nutrition Program) will cover:

– What diabetes is
– How it impacts a healthy pregnancy
– Gestational diabetes
– Diabetic specific pregnancy diet

Class includes: PDF workbook and example meal plan.

Total learning investment: $40

Disclaimer: this course does not position a doula to make nutritional recommendations for clients who are diabetic or diagnosed with gestational diabetes. It gives doulas a clear understanding of what diabetes is and the opportunity to offer insight while actively supporting diabetic clients.

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Tickets are no longer available

Details

Date:
May 11
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm EDT
Cost:
$40.00
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , , , , ,

Venue

Canada + Google Map
Phone:
1 (888) 216-9782
View Venue Website

Other

Display payment plan?
no
Contact Us

Questions? We would love to help!

0

Start typing and press Enter to search

Skip to content