Registration closes one week before event. Please contact us for more information.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Building Your Birthwork Brand I June 14 @ 7pm EST

June 14 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm EDT

$35.00

Webinar: Building Your Birthwork Brand I June 14th @ 8pm AST/ 7pm EST/ 6pm CST/ 4pm PST via Zoom

Total cost of learning investment: $35 per participant
Recorded for playback.
Closed-captioning and transcripts available.

This webinar on brand identity development will support members to discover their distinctive voice and strengths as birth workers and to communicate this clearly to potential clients in the form of a consistent, unique brand. This shifts the focus of marketing efforts away from competing with other doulas for the same clients and on to finding and connecting with the clients that want what you have to offer.

Metis business development consultant and birth doula Gaileen Flaman will use strategies such as guided imagery and reflection exercises to help doulas discover their value identity and signature presence through storytelling to find their niche market.

Topics include: What is Brand Identity?; branding by telling one’s story; online resources; value identity; name; niche; signature presence; resourcing; branding products; integration tactics.

Gaileen Flaman, Dream Doula Consulting, Vancouver, BC is a proud Métis woman with significant experience developing, coordinating, and delivering education, training, and managing projects for over 20 years.  Her areas of expertise are in community development, engagement facilitation, Indigenous relations, thematic analysis, data-driven storytelling, communications coordination, project management, program planning, and personal leadership. Gaileen also worked as a birth doula from 2008 to 2013.

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Tickets are no longer available

Details

Date:
June 14
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm EDT
Cost:
$35.00
Event Category:

Venue

Canada + Google Map
Phone:
1 (888) 216-9782
View Venue Website

Other

Display payment plan?
no
Contact Us

Questions? We would love to help!

0

Start typing and press Enter to search

Skip to content