Registration closes one week before event. Please contact us for more information.

Loading Events

« All Events

WEBINAR: Supporting Diabetic Clients, with Alisa Herriman I September 28 @ 1:00pm EST

September 28 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm EDT

$55.00

Wednesday September 28 @ 1:00pm EST (2pm AST/ 12pm CST, 10am PST) via Zoom

Diabetes can be tricky to navigate outside pregnancy, let alone during pregnancy!

In this 75-minute class, Nutritionist Alisa Herriman (facilitator of Doula Canada’s Nutrition Program) will cover:

– What diabetes is
– How it impacts a healthy pregnancy
– Gestational diabetes
– Diabetic specific pregnancy diet

Class includes: PDF workbook and example meal plan.

Total learning investment: $55

*Recorded for playback*

Disclaimer: this course does not position a doula to make nutritional recommendations for clients who are diabetic or diagnosed with gestational diabetes. It gives doulas a clear understanding of what diabetes is and the opportunity to offer insight while actively supporting diabetic clients.

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
WEBINAR: Supporting Diabetic Clients, with Alisa Herriman I September 28 @ 1:00pm EST
$ 55.00
Unlimited

Details

Date:
September 28
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm EDT
Cost:
$55.00
Event Category:

Venue

Canada + Google Map
Phone:
1 (888) 216-9782
View Venue Website

Other

Display payment plan?
no
Contact Us

Questions? We would love to help!

0

Start typing and press Enter to search

Skip to content